Long Absence

A very long, long absence indeed.

When I first created this blog, I really did intend to keep up with it on an at least weekly basis, but of course life managed to get in the way.  There were no updates in part because I hardly created anything this past semester.  I was taking several demanding classes, including Physical Chemistry, and they left no room for anything else.  Don’t get me wrong or call me crazy – I like chemistry!  I thought I would minor in it, and I’m one class away, but I realized that I care too much about my art to do that to myself for another semester.  And so I am returning to you, blog.

Thanks to the wonderful event known as winter break, I’ve been able to catch up and make a lot of art that I am excited to share with you in the coming days.  I don’t have scans or pictures today, but check back in a day or two and I will likely have updated with some awesome pictures.  You can even get a sneak preview of the paintings I’m working on for my senior art show this May, along with my reasoning behind them.  It’s a constantly evolving process, but what isn’t when art is involved?  : )

Thank you for still coming back for me, and this time around I promise to be more consistent.  Deep down, I want the world to see my art.  It makes me sad to think about creating so many wonderful pieces and then having nothing to do with them, no one to show them to.  This way, at least anonymous visitors will benefit from my work.  Have a great evening!

Taylor C

One response

  1. Taaaaaaylor! I am just so glad that you’ll be back and posting a little here and there. And also that’s wonderful about your minoring in art opposed to minoring in chemistry. You go girl. :D I can’t wait to see what you have to show us!

    Looove, Ali <3 n_n

Leave a Reply

